Executive Board

Executive Board Members (Officers and Delegates)

Fredonia Chapter Officers

 

Ziya ArnavutPresident:
Ziya Arnavut, Ph.D., Chair & Professor, Computer and Information Sciences
227 Fenton Hall
Office:  673-3864
Email:  Ziya.Arnavut@fredonia.edu


Idalia TVice President for Professionals:
Idalia Torres, Senior Security Analyst
ITS – Information Security Office
116 Maytum Hall
Office: 673-3461
Email: Idalia.Torres@fredonia.edu


Bruce SimonVice President for Academics:
Bruce Simon, Ph.D., Chair & Associate Professor, English
278 Fenton Hall
Office:  673-3125
Email:  Bruce.Simon@fredonia.edu

 


John StaplesSecretary:
John Staples, Ph.D., Professor, History
E332 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-3277
Email: John.Staples@fredonia.edu

 


Derrik DeckerTreasurer:
Derrik Decker, Adjunct Professor, Computer and Information Sciences
109 Fenton Hall
Office:  673-4757
Email:  Derrik.Decker@fredonia.edu

 


Grievance Chair (Academics):Reneta Barneva
Reneta Barneva, Chair & Professor, Applied Professional Studies
E336 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4750
Email: Reneta.Barneva@fredonia.edu

 


Jefferson WestwoodGrievance Chair (Professionals):
Jefferson Westwood, Director Rockefeller Arts Center
G15 Rockefeller Arts Center
Office:  673-3200
Email:  Jefferson.Westwood@fredonia.edu

 


dan smith picMembership Development Officer:
Daniel M. Smith, Educational Development Program Counselor
E290 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-3318
Email: Daniel.Smith@fredonia.edu

 


Anne F picOfficer for Contingents:
Anne Fearman, Adjunct Lecturer, English
242A Fenton Hall
Office:  673-4721
Email:  Anne.Fearman@fredonia.edu

 


gerholdt_office_redAffirmative Action Officer: 
Michael Gerholdt, Manager of Enterprise Reporting & Development, Information Technology Services
103i Maytum Hall
Office:  673-3388
Email:  Michael.Gerholdt@fredonia.edu


Dr. Joy Bilharz picOfficer for Retirees: 
Joy Bilharz, Ph.D., Retired Professor, Anthropology
W397 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4613
Email: jabilharz@gmail.com

 


Huang_LeiAmenities Officer:
Lei Huang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Business
E358 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4671
Email: Lei.Huang@fredonia.edu

________________________________________________________________

Fredonia Chapter Delegates

Academic:

  • Ziya Arnavut, Ziya.Arnavut@fredonia.edu
  • Bruce Simon, Bruce.Simon@fredonia.edu
  • Joy Bilharz, Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu
  • Thomas Morrissey, Thomas.Morrissey@fredonia.edu
  • Anne Fearman, Anne.Fearman@fredonia.edu
  • Reneta Barneva, Reneta.Barneva@fredonia.edu

       Academic Alternates:

  • Iclal Vanwesenbeeck, Iclal.Vanwesenbeeck@fredonia.edu
  • Cynthia Smith, Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edi
  • Daniel Ihasz, Daniel.Ihasz@fredonia.edu
  • Gerda Morrissey, Gerda.Morrissey@fredonia.edu
  • Derrik Decker, Derrik.Decker@fredonia.edu
  • Gurmukh.Singh, Gurmukh.Singh@fredonia.edu
  • Gregory Cole, Gregory.Cole@fredonia.edu
  • Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Michael.Clarkson-Hendrix@fredonia.edu
  • Junaid Zubairi, Junaid.Zubairi@fredonia.edu

Professional:

  • Idalia Torres, Idalia.Torres@fredonia.edu
  • Jefferson Westwood, Jefferson.Westwood@fredonia.edu
  • Michael Gerholdt, Michael.Gerholdt@fredonia.edu

        Professional Alternates:

  • Daniel M. Smith, Daniel.Smith@fredonia.edu
  • Melissa Hooper, Melissa.Hooper@fredonia.edu
  • Sandra Lewis, Sandra.Lewis@fredonia.edu
  • Jacob Galofaro, Jacob.Galofaro@fredonia.edu