Executive Board

Executive Board Members (Officers and Delegates)

Fredonia Chapter Officers

President:
Christopher Taverna, Applications Trainer, Information Technology Services
E206 Thompson Hall
Office:  716-673-3340
Email:  Christopher.Taverna@fredonia.edu


missyhooperVice President for Professionals:
Melissa Hooper, Clinical Supervisor, Dept. of Communication Disorders and Sciences
113A Thompson Hall
Office: 716-673-4676
Email: Melissa.Hooper@fredonia.edu


Smith_Cynthia (2)Vice President for Academics:
Cynthia Smith, Ph.D., Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
E252 Thompson Hall
Office:  716-673-4658
Email: Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edu


Secretary:
Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Sociocultural and Justice Sciences
W381 Thompson Hall
Office: 716-673-4611                                                                      Email: Michael.Clarkson-Hendrix@fredonia.edu


Derrik DeckerTreasurer:
Derrik Decker, Adjunct Professor, Computer and Information Sciences
109 Fenton Hall
Office:  716-673-4757
Email:  Derrik.Decker@fredonia.edu


Huang_LeiDiversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer:
Lei Huang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Business
E358 Thompson Hall
Office:  716-673-4671
Email: Lei.Huang@fredonia.edu


Grievance Chair (Academics):Reneta Barneva
Reneta Barneva, Chair & Professor, Applied Professional Studies
E336 Thompson Hall
Office: 716-673-4750
Email: Reneta.Barneva@fredonia.edu


Janet Mayer 2Grievance Chair (Professionals):
Janet Mayer, Director of Contracts, Information Technology Services
119A Maytum Hall
Office: 716-673-4828
Email: Janet.Mayer@fredonia.edu


Junaid ZubairiMembership Development Officer:
Junaid Zubairi, Ph.D., Professor, Computer and Information Sciences
2151 Fenton Hall
Office: 716-673-3869
Email: Junaid.Zubairi@fredonia.edu


Officer for Contingents:
Anne Fearman, Adjunct Lecturer, English Department
255 Fenton Hall
Email:  Anne.Fearman@fredonia.edu

 


Dr. Joy Bilharz picOfficer for Retirees: 
Joy Bilharz, Ph.D., Retired Professor, Anthropology
W397 Thompson Hall
Office:716- 673-4613
Email: jabilharz@gmail.com

 


Amenities Officer: 
Gregory Cole, Adjunct Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Sciences
230 Houghton Hall
Office: 716-673-3127
Email: Gregory.Cole@fredonia.edu


Fredonia Chapter Delegates

Academic:

  • Bruce Simon, Bruce.Simon@fredonia.edu
  • Cynthia Smith, Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edu
  • Joy Bilharz, Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu
  • Ziya Arnavut, Ziya.Arnavut@fredonia.edu
  • Thomas Morrissey, Thomas.Morrissey@fredonia.edu
  • Reneta Barneva, Reneta.Barneva@fredonia.edu
  • Anne Fearman, Anne.Fearman@fredonia.edu
  • Iclal Vanwesenbeeck, Iclal.Vanwesenbeeck@fredonia.edu
  • Robert Rogers, Robert.Rogers@fredonia.edu
  • Lei Huang, Lei.Huang@fredonia.edu
  • Meral Arnavut, Meral.Arnavut@fredonia.edu
  • Derrik Decker, Derrik.Decker@fredonia.edu
  • Junaid Zubairi, Junaid,Zubairi@fredonia.edu
  • Michael Sheehan, Michael.Sheehan@fredonia.edu
  • Gurmukh Singh, Gurmukh.Singh@fredonia.edu

Professional:

  • Idalia Torres, Idalia.Torres@fredonia.edu
  • Sandra Lewis, Sandra.Lewis@fredonia.edu
  • Christopher Taverna, Christopher.Taverna@fredonia.edu
  • Paul Starcher, Paul.Starcher@fredonia.edu