Executive Board

Executive Board Members (Officers and Delegates)

Fredonia Chapter Officers

 

christopher_taverna

President:
Christopher Taverna, Applications Trainer, Information Technology Services
W202 Thompson Hall
Office:  673-3340
Email:  Christopher.Taverna@fredonia.edu

 


missyhooperVice President for Professionals:
Melissa Hooper, Clinical Supervisor, Dept. of Communication Disorders and Sciences
E159 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4676
Email: Melissa.Hooper@fredonia.edu

 


Smith_Cynthia (2)Vice President for Academics:
Cynthia Smith, Ph.D., Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
E252 Thompson Hall
Office:  673-4658
Email: Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edu

 


Jefferson WestwoodSecretary:
Jefferson Westwood, Director of Rockefeller Arts Center,
G23 Rockefeller Arts Center
Office: 673-3217
Email: Jefferson.Westwood@fredonia.edu

 


Derrik DeckerTreasurer:
Derrik Decker, Adjunct Professor, Computer and Information Sciences
109 Fenton Hall
Office:  673-4757
Email:  Derrik.Decker@fredonia.edu

 


Huang_LeiAffirmative Action Officer:
Lei Huang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Business
E358 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4671
Email: Lei.Huang@fredonia.edu

 


Grievance Chair (Academics):Reneta Barneva
Reneta Barneva, Chair & Professor, Applied Professional Studies
E336 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4750
Email: Reneta.Barneva@fredonia.edu

 


Janet Mayer 2Grievance Chair (Professionals):
Janet Mayer, Manager It Policies and It Project Portfolio, Information Technology Services
W208 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4828
Email: Janet.Mayer@fredonia.edu

 


Junaid ZubairiMembership Development Officer:
Junaid Zubairi, Ph.D., Professor, Computer and Information Sciences
2151 Fenton Hall
Office: 673-3869
Email: Junaid.Zubairi@fredonia.edu

 


Cole_GregoryOfficer for Contingents:
Gregory Cole, Adjunct Lecturer, Computer and Information Sciences
2139 Fenton Hall
Office:  673-3127
Email:  Gregory.Cole@fredonia.edu

 


Dr. Joy Bilharz picOfficer for Retirees: 
Joy Bilharz, Ph.D., Retired Professor, Anthropology
W397 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-4613
Email: jabilharz@gmail.com

 


David TorresAmenities Officer: 
David Torres, Help Desk Support Specialist, Information Technology Services
W206 Thompson Hall
Office: 673-3407
Email: David.Torres@fredonia.edu

 


 

Fredonia Chapter Delegates

Academic:

  • Bruce Simon, Bruce.Simon@fredonia.edu
  • Joy Bilharz, Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu
  • Cynthia Smith, Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edu
  • Ziya Arnavut, Ziya.Arnavut@fredonia.edu
  • Thomas Morrissey, Thomas.Morrissey@fredonia.edu
  • Reneta Barneva, Reneta.Barneva@fredonia.edu
  • Robert Rogers, Robert.Rogers@fredonia.edu

       Academic Alternates:

  • Darrin Rogers, Darrin.Rogers@fredonia.edu
  • Iclal Vanwesenbeeck, Iclal.Vanwesenbeeck@fredonia.edi
  • Lei Huang, Lei.Huang@fredonia.edu
  • Birger Vanwesenbeeck, Birger.Vanwesenbeeck@fredonia.edu
  • Junaid Zubairi, Junaid,Zubairi@fredonia.edu
  • Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Michael.Clarkson-                                  Hendrix@fredonia.edu
  • Derrik Decker, Derrik.Decker@fredonia.edu
  • Gregory Cole, Gregory.Cole@fredonia.edu
  • Barbara Nolan, Barbara.Nolan@fredonia.edu

Professional:

  • Idalia Torres, Idalia.Torres@fredonia.edu
  • Melissa Hooper, Melissa.Hooper@fredonia.edu
  • Sandra Lewis, Sandra.Lewis@fredonia.edu

        Professional Alternates:

  • Janet Mayer, Janet.Mayer@fredonia.edu
  • Justin Jakubowicz, Justin.Jakubowicz@fredonia.edu
  • Jefferson Westwood, Jefferson,Westwood@fredonia.edu
  • David Torres, David.Torres@fredonia.edu